That's Gay
That's Gay
[Vol. 30] Talking Bisexuality, Sex Ed & Potato Head
0:00
-36:41

[Vol. 30] Talking Bisexuality, Sex Ed & Potato Head

Podcasting baby!
Image created via Canva Pro.

Hellloo friends!

No, don’t worry, That’s Gay isn’t becoming a full-time podcast … or is it?

Ok no, it isn’t. But that doesn’t mean that I can’t play around with the podcast feature on Substack every now and then and give my keyboard a well-deserved rest (not to mention your eyes – step away from the blue light, folks).

So, for my first little audio experiment, I invited my friend Ian to come on and chat with me about all things growing up queer, navigating sexuality, dealing with straight people (sorry my straight allies, but sometimes it’s hard), and, of course, Potato Head.

Share

The ~ feel ~ of the episode is very casual

– so casual in fact that I recorded the whole thing over Quicktime with Ian’s audio coming straight from my phone (so please excuse the occasional phone crackles). I wanted it to be a recording of the shit we usually talk about over the phone anyways – with just a touch more structure – so that’s what we made!

As usual, Ian had some amazing (and funny) insights to share all throughout the episode that I’m sure you’ll appreciate. I hope you enjoy and I’m excited to keep playing around with audio :)

Love,

Till

P.S. Happy day-after transgender day of visibility. Love and support your trans friends, family, and those you don’t even know today and everyday – they’re some of the strongest among us.

Check out trans influencer Schuyler Bailar, the first trans D1 NCAA men’s athlete, on Instagram for more information on what you can do to support trans lives (as well as just for some pretty amazing, informative content).


And that was That’s Gay, Volume 30. See you in Volume 31, folks! 

If you liked Vol. 30, share and help my baby grow!

Share

Want Vol. 31? Not signed up?

0 Comments
That's Gay
That's Gay
A biweekly newsletter for all the folks outgrowing "the way things are" – written by a queer kid who knows the feeling.